Dots creating Lines

by Navneet Kaur Ahuja

A journey just begins and I see many dots creating leading lines. Not a single dot is meant for a full stop.

I am not good at writing and considering that this is such an informal platform to share our own experiences, here I take liberty to share something. However, what I am feeling within would not be able to write exactly the same.

Dinesh Khanna and Prashant Panjiar started this journey approx 2 years ago. Abhinav Sanghi, Feroze, Dhanoa, Karan Vaid, Adil Hasan, Mansi Midha, , Hajra Ahmad Ansari, Aditya Kapoor, Sudhanshu Malhotra, Anamitra Chakladar and of course Navneet Kaur Ahuja joined hands this summer. By the time we moved little further, team was expanded again and some more volunteers were in. That’s how I call it a “Journey”. This journey will continue and we all will see many more seasons of Delhi Photo Festival. New traveler will surely join in the coming months and years and some will go away in different
directions to fulfill their individual dreams too but Delhi Photo Festival will keep coming and as I said earlier that I only see leading lines.

This whole process educated me a lot and I can see some leading lines in my life too 🙂

Between all fun filled works, I was one and only silly girl in the team who was creating so called unique excel system on this artistic platform. And now, I think this is overly done by me and I should stop it before it becomes an “excel phobia” for my team mates. God save them, I didn’t share PPTs and other report formats so far 😀

A heartfelt thank to all team mates. I believe that DPF should not be less than a baby for Dinesh and Prashant but the kind of trust and openness they shown towards each team mate and the amount of freedom was given to each one of us to perform various activities was commendable. Amazingly everybody complimented each other’s working and Delhi Photo Festival actually came out in vibrant colors.

I wish many more years of success 🙂

2 thoughts on “Dots creating Lines

Leave a Reply

